

#ETDefenceConclave



EGovernment

INDIA DEFENCE CONCLAVE '24

'Atmanirbharta' in Age of Emerging Technologies & Transforming Geopolitics

13 September 2024 Hyatt Regency, New Delhi





AGENDA

09:00 AM - 09:30 AM	REGISTRATION & NETWORKING TEA
09:30 AM - 11:00 AM	Inaugural Session:
	Atmanirbharta in Age of Emerging Technologies & Transforming Geopolitics
	Welcome Address:
	Anoop Verma, Editor, ETGovernment - The Economic Times
	Keynote Address:
	H.E. Thierry Mathou, Ambassador, Embassy of France
	H.E. Denis Alipov, Ambassador, Embassy of the Russian Federation
	H.E. Freddy Svane, Ambassador, Royal Danish Embassy, Denmark
	H.E. Eric M Garcetti, Ambassador, Embassy of the United States of America
	Dr. Vijay Kumar Saraswat, Member, NITI Aayog
	Dr. Rajendra Kumar, Secretary, Border Management, Ministry of Home Affairs, Government of India
	S. Krishnan, Secretary, Ministry of Electronics and Information Technology, Government of India
	Rajesh Kumar Singh, Defence Secretary Designate, Ministry of Defence, Government of India
	Vote of Thanks: Arpit Gupta, Senior Associate Editor, ETGovernment-The Economic Times
11.00 AM - 11.15 AM	NETWORKING TEA BREAK
11.15 AM - 11.30 AM	Session on:
	Technological Transformation of Navy in the Coming Decade by
	Admiral Dinesh K Tripathi, PVSM, AVSM, NM, Chief of the Naval Staff,
	Indian Navy
11.30 AM - 11.45 AM	Session on:
	Defence R&D and the Road Ahead by Dr. Samir V Kamat, Secretary, Department of Defence R&D, Chairman, DRDO
11 /F AM 12 00 DM	Session on:
11.45 AM - 12.00 PM	Peak Pods: Redefining High Altitude Habitats by Vinay Mittal, Managing
	Director, Dtech 360 Innovations
12.00 PM - 12.15 PM	Session on:
	Indian Army's Decade of Transformation by Lt. General N. S. Raja Subramani,
	PVSM, AVSM, SM, VSM, Vice Chief of the Army Staff, Indian Army
12.15 PM - 12.30 PM	Session on:
	Technological Innovation in IAF in the Coming Decade by Air Marshal Ajay
	Kumar Arora, AVSM, VSM, Director General (Aircraft)
12:30 PM - 01:15 PM	Panel Discussion:
	Atma Nirbharta: Making India Self-reliant in Defence Technology – Vision &
	Roadmap
	Session Chair: Air Chief Marshal Rakesh Kumar Singh Bhadauria, PVSM, AVSM, VM, ADC
	Dr. Chandrika Kaushik, Director General (PC&SI), DRDO
	Lt. General Raj Shukla, Member, Union Public Service Commission
	Commodore Balbir Munjal, Defence Advisor, Government e-Marketplace,
	Ministry of Commerce & Industry, Government of India

	Manoj Jain, Chairman & Managing Director, Bharat Electronics Ltd.
	Dr. Y Sreenivas Rao, Director General, Naval Systems & Materials (NS&M), DRDO
	Dhruv Kohli, Head of Public Sector and GovTech, HCLSoftware
	Vikas Khitha, Vice President & Head - PES, IC Corporate Office, Larsen & Toubro
	Moderator:
	Kartik Sharma, Deputy Editor, ETGovernment - The Economic Times
01.15 PM - 01.45 PM	Panel Discussion:
	Technology Absorbtion in the Indian Army
	Lt. General Rakesh Kapoor, AVSM, VSM, Deputy Chief of the Army Staff (IS&C),
	Indian Army
	Lt. Gen Vipul Singhal, AVSM, SM, Deputy Chief of Integrated Defence Staff, Ministry of Defence, Government of India
	Moderator:
	Major General (Dr.) Pawan Anand, AVSM, Head, ANBI, United Service Institution of India
01.45 PM - 02.45 PM	NETWORKING LUNCH BREAK
02.45 PM - 03.00 PM	Session on:
	Infrastructure & Technology for Border Security by Lt. General Raghu
	Srinivasan, VSM, Director General & Colonel Commandant, Border Roads
03.00 PM - 03.45 PM	Panel Discussion:
	Defence Strategies for Viksit Bharat@2047: Shaping India's Future in an Evolving Geopolitical Milieu
	Session Chair & Moderator: Major General B K Sharma, AVSM, SM, Director
	General, United Service Institution of India
	Lt. General VG Khandare, PVSM, AVSM, SM, Principal Military Advisor, Ministry of Defence
	Dr. B K Das, Director General (ECS), DRDO
	Air Marshal Ashutosh Dixit, AVSM, VM, VSM, Air Officer Commanding-in-Chief, Central Air Command
	Vice Admiral Pradeep Chauhan, Director General, National Maritime Foundation
	Amitabh Mattoo, Dean, School of International Studies, Jawaharlal Nehru University
	Dr. W Selvamurthy, Director General, Amity Directorate of Science and Innovation (Former DG, DRDO)
03.45 PM - 04.00 PM	Session on:
	Research & Development of Advanced Materials for Critical Sectors by Dr. SK
	Jha, Chairman & Managing Director, Mishra Dhatu Nigam Limited
04.00 PM - 04.10 PM	NETWORKING TEA BREAK
04.10 PM - 05.00 PM	Panel Discussion:
	AI, ML & Emerging Technologies: The Battleground of the Future
	Session Chair & Moderator: Dr. Subrata Rakshit, Director General (TM), DRDO
	Lt. General Anil Kapoor, AVSM, VSM, Strategic Advisor Technology, Innovation & MRO
	Dr. Atul Chauhan, Chancellor, Amity University, President, Ritnand Balved Education Foundation & CEO, AKC Group of Companies

Major General C. S. Mann, VSM, Additional Director General, Army Design Bureau, Indian Army

Rear Admiral Sarath Aashirvad, VSM, Assistant Chief of Materials (MoD), DG Naval Trails & Acceptance Authority

Major General Harsh Chhibber, VSM, Commandant, College of Defence Management

Navin Sabharwal, Chief Al Architect, HCLSoftware

05.00 PM - 05.45 PM

Panel Discussion:

Securing Cyberspace: India's Leap to Defend Areas beyond Borders

Session Chair: Lt. General M U Nair, AVSM, SM, National Cyber Security Coordinator, National Security Council Secretariat

Suma Varughese, Director General - Micro Electronic Devices, Computational Systems & Cyber Systems (MED & CoS), DRDO

Dipti Mohil Chawla, Additional Secretary, Department of Defence, Ministry of Defence, Government of India

B Shanker Jaiswal, Joint Commissioner of Police, Operations (Technology & Project Implementation Division), Delhi Police

Lt. Col (Dr.) Anupam Tiwari, Advisor Cyber, O/O Principal Advisor, Ministry of Defence, Government of India

Prof. Dayanand, Program Director, Group Head (iDEX-Navy Group), iDEX-DIO, Department of Defence Production, Ministry of Defence

Nitin Gupta, India Head Govt. and Public Sector, Fortinet

Moderator:

Arpit Gupta, Senior Associate Editor, ETGovernment, The Economic Times

05:45 PM - 06:00 PM

VALEDICTORY SESSION

Address:

Jyotiraditya Scindia, Hon'ble Union Minister of Communications, Minister of Development of North East, Government of India

Closing Remarks:

Kartik Sharma, Deputy Editor, ETGovernment - The Economic Times

Co-Host Partner



Gold Partners







Associate Partner





Supporting Partners

